Cypress 10K – 2000

July 22, 2000

Back to my medal success of 1999.  They are still giving out medals 13 deep in the M25-29 age group.  In 1999, I ran 43:20 (close to my PR) and got 8th place.  7th and 9th place were far off in both directions.  I figured I could still place in the top 13 with a similar time.

It was an extremely muggy day and I didn’t feel great, plus the debilitating feeling of that second 10K loop didn’t help at all.

I ended up running 46:20, 3 minutes slower than last year, which would put me in 8th place again, right?  Nope.  FIRST place.  (How did THAT happen?)

Leave a Reply

