Cypress 10K – 2001

July 21, 2001

Another year, another Cypress 10K.  The race doesn’t really get any better.  It’s still two loops (or long around the blocks).  I guess the race is slightly better if you have friends running, too.  Tracey grew up in Cypress, and her parents still live there, so she could point out some dull landmarks as we run through the neighborhood (just kidding).

In my first loop, my heel hurts a little bit (might be plantar fasciitis – yuck).  I am able to accelerate and run a comparable split in the 2nd 5K and finish in 46:45.  I get a 10th place medal.  Boy, have I been consistent – 8th, 1st, 10th – at least I got a medal each time.

Leave a Reply

