Home Run 10K – 2001

September 2, 2001

A repeat run of the first race I ran after I moved to SoCal back in 1998.

This run is still the same bastard of a hill, and coupled with hot weather, I didn’t have my best result.  I had to walk several hills, and couldn’t stay under 8:00/mile, finishing in 51:30.

The biggest bummer of this race is that somehow it can’t be affiliated with an actual game.  In 1998, at least there was a game later that evening.  For 2001, we are given a voucher good for a game 2 weeks later.

Leave a Reply

