Boeing 5K (1) – 2003

January 13, 2003

Another year, another Boeing 5K.  My racing rate is starting to pick up.  At the beginning of the year, I had just 1 race in 2 weeks; now I have 3 races in the first 13 days of the month!

I am starting to get to know some of the Boeing run regulars, but am also encouraging anyone who is available to come running with us as well (as I said with Paramount, it’s nice to have a little more competition, if possible).  I have noticed that pretty much one guy or another guy ALWAYS win the race – Dave Parsel, who is about 47 years old and FA-AST (16 minutes, give or take); or John Araujo, who is probably 5 years younger, but almost as fast.  If Dave is absent, John wins.  I have yet to find out what happens when both are absent.

Today, I felt like I was able to run a decent pace and then hoof it in on the backstretch – 21:15.

Leave a Reply

