Boeing 5K (6) – 2003

June 9, 2003

Not much to say about this race, except that this is my 4th race in 3 days.  There is a bit of a breakdown when you run 4 races in 3 days (unless they are a bunch of short track races), especially as the total distance is 20 miles, all at pace.

My back and sides are sore, especially from the 20K the day before.  And to be clear, it wasn’t like I did a couple of races on Sunday morning… the 5K started at 7:30pm, and the 20K a little after 8pm, so I got home late and then ran a race early the next day.

I managed a 25:56 (a little over 8:00 pace) and I am totally fine with that.  No more races until the weekend!

Leave a Reply

