Lake Forest 5K – 2003

July 4, 2003

Went back to the Lake Forest 4th of July 5K for the 3rd year in a row, except that the usual suspects did not come down and accompany me.  The reason why we went down in 2001 was that Tracey’s friend Dawnell lived down there and we would see her and maybe hang out a little bit.

This year, it was only me… and I visited with Dawnell, but I really only know her from stories by Tracey and also from meeting her twice 2 years in a row on the 4th of July.  The course was the same as in previous years, but for some reason I felt like the course was short.  I ran 21:05, and garnered 3rd place in my age group.

Leave a Reply

