Great American Adventure 2.8M/4.8M – 2004

February 14, 2004

Another free Finishline event, and another back-to-back double race.  This is probably great training for my 50K in a few weeks, since I have not done much trail running in the past few months.

After a long layoff from the trails, I don’t exactly blaze the trail, but I am about 30 seconds under my 20:55 average on the 2.8 miler, and I run one of my better times (37:06) in the 4.8 miler.

I receive tiles (these races’ equivalent of age-group medals) in both races, but do not figure into the combined results.  This is because my “age group” in the combined is 0-39 (and not 30-34).

Leave a Reply

