Naples Fun Run 2.4M – 2004

June 5, 2004

One of my favorite (and least expensive) races to run.

Before running the race, I ran 3.5 miles with the AREC Marathon training group.  That may have affected my time, just because I feel that more than a 1/2 mile warm-up is probably too much warm-up.

The usual complement of AREC folk are in the race, including Ed and Todd Rose.  My time of 16:49 is far from my best (under 8:00/mile, depending on how far the race really was), but good enough for 4th place (and 3rd in my M31-40 division).

Leave a Reply

