Piedmont Turkey Trot 5K – 2004

November 25, 2004

In going home for Thanksgiving, I opted to run the Piedmont Turkey Trot.  This is a reincarnation of the old Feet Meet course, which was the first 5K I ever participated in.  It is also the course that my parents walk every day (weather permitting).

I didn’t have a great start to the day as the bed in my room is unavailable and I am staying in Marisa’s room in a twin bed (which I do not fit in).  So I wake up stiff.

Then I overdo the beginning, because it is mostly downhill, and end up not having a lot left on the uphills.  Still, I manage my best time on the course (my previous PR was probably 55 minutes, though) of 23:19.

Leave a Reply

