Cal Hi 5K – 2004

December 11, 2004

Tim Hickok convinced me to do a lot of running today, and here I am only 6 days post-ultramarathon (record-setting, I might add).

So, first we headed off to the Cal Hi 5K in Whittier.  This course was somewhat similar to the LA Sheriff’s 10K course (only 5K, though), starting and finishing very close to the same park.  The major difference being that it was more Cross-country than street.  I managed 26 minutes, give or take, and that was good enough for 3rd in my age division.

From there, Tim and I went down to Newport Beach to run the Orange County Hash run, and then drove up to Bonelli Park and ran the LA Hash Run.

All told, I ran over 50 miles for the week, and 34 miles of it was racing.

Leave a Reply

