Seal Beach 5K – 2005

April 9, 2005

I love to do the Seal Beach race (either the 5K or the 10K) because it is local, fairly small and benefits local charities.

For the most part, I prefer to do the 5K… not because I particularly like 5Ks, but because I feel like I have a better chance to get a medal, since in this kind of local race, the “elite” tend to do the 10K, because it is the longer distance.

Today, I went out a bit too fast and developed some stomach cramps towards the end of the race.  Despite my many complaints, I still finished in 20:35.  True to form, I finished in 3rd in my division.  Yay!

Leave a Reply

