Great American Adventure 2.8M/4.8M – 2006

February 11, 2006

A large showing for AREC at the Huntington Beach Central Park double run.  Six people from the club ran BOTH races (which is awesome).  I always love to see a bunch of my friends join me on a cool race (as long as one of them doesn’t prevent me from getting a medal!).

In the first race, a guy in my age group, Loren, who usually challenges me, beats me by 20 seconds.  (He gets 2nd in the AG; I get 3rd.)  In the second race, I have a little bit left and beat him by 2 minutes, 58 seconds!  (I get 3rd.)  My total combined time is under an hour, which is a good result in my book.

Leave a Reply

