LASAA Lennox Mug Run 10K – 2006

February 18, 2006

Back to the boring two-loop square around Manhattan Beach’s Alondra Park (but also home of my 2004 PR-breaking sub-43:00 10K).  The forecast was for rain, but it turned out simply to be cold.

There was a small turnout (wish that’d happened a few weeks ago in La Mirada) and I ended up running much of the race by myself.

My time of 44:14 helped me to finish in the Top 10 overall and 2nd in my age group, and was probably one of the best 10K times in a while.

Leave a Reply

