David Hancock Triathlon – 2006

August 5, 2006

A fairly hot day, but I am a bit more familiar with the course (I don’t run a mile off course as I have done in the past) and I seem to do a bit better on the bike.

My past best time was 3:59 and today I did 3:42.

Of course, as I have said in the past, my favorite part about this event is the people, and the more years that I participate, the more familiar I am with those who regularly race and with the volunteers.  We stay and gab for hours AFTER almost everyone else has left.  Wolf and I will converse “auf Deutsch” just for fun, or maybe because we are a little drunk.

Leave a Reply

