Make Room 4 Santa 10K – 2006

December 17, 2006

Post-marathon and post-Sheriff’s run, my body needed a break and so I got sick.

However, I had already committed to run the Make Room 4 Santa inaugural 10K in Irvine with a bunch of friends, so I sucked it up and just did the race.

Most of the people I went with got all gussied up in Santa outfits.  I demurred and wore a “Santa’s Little Helper” green rubber bracelet (something that wouldn’t affect my running) – thanks, Geri.

Despite having a head cold, I had a decent race, finishing in 46:12, out of the medals, but even so, I still felt sick at the end.

Leave a Reply

