LASAA La Mirada 10K Mug Run – 2007

January 20, 2007

The weather warmed up a little today for the race, but my knees and feet have not been feeling so great.

Ed Villalobos and I convinced a number of folks to join us on the race (because, well, the races are small, and women almost always have a good chance at picking up a medal), so Tam, Dona, and Dick Ames joined us.

I ran only a minute slower than at Paramount 10K (46:01), but I got just about the same place in my age division. =(

Actually, the irony was that Tam, Dick and Dona all placed first in their age group… and Ed and I were shut out of the medals.  Oh well.  It wasn’t like any of them were IN our age groups…

Leave a Reply

