Boeing 5K (4) – 2007

May 14, 2007

Today was a Prediction Run.  I like the Boeing Prediction Runs because they let you wear your watch.  If you are going to be close to your time, I don’t have a problem with trying to come in as exact as possible.  You could always predict something ridiculously fast and you won’t get there… or ridiculously slow and have to slowly walk in.  If I am pretty close to my time, might as well try and hit it on the nose.

I predicted 22:45 and ran 22:46.  I may have slowed down markedly in the last mile or so… and of course someone hit it on the nose!

This race was notable that I almost beat Dave Parsel (the usual winner of the race) because he had had a skiing accident that slowed him way down… but not slower than 22:46!

Leave a Reply

