Spring Into Health 5K – 2007

March 24, 2007

After a week of recovery, and then a week of getting back into it, I am ready to be (slightly) competitive at a race.

I have done this Spring Into Health 5K almost every year since it has been held.  It was my first race after I turned 30, and I won my age group (due to the fact that I was the only 30-34 male in the race).

I am having some residual pain from the ultra (and maybe from the ultimate toe stub a month prior to that), but I pace myself well on the flats and hills and manage a 22:30, and once again, win my age group (though I believe that there were more than myself in the age group).

Leave a Reply

