La Palma 4th of July 10K – 2007

July 4, 2007

I just remembered why I ONLY ran the 5K at the San Pedro Track meet yesterday… because I am running a 10K today!

I kept myself at a reasonable (but not my fastest pace), because I was planning on doing a 4-mile hash run in the afternoon and running with AREC in the evening, and didn’t want to totally exhaust myself (my total distance ended up being around 15 miles!).  I finished in 45:27, and figured that I would be out of the running for my age group.  Instead, I ended up in 1st place!  My award this year was a non-disposable cloth lunch bag (that said “Award winner”).  Kinda cool.

Leave a Reply

