Naples Fun Run 2.4M – 2007

June 9, 2007

After a few weeks off of racing (after PV Marathon AND my own 26.2 mile run the next day), I came back for the always-fun Naples Fun Run (and pancake breakfast).  None of my usual friends (who do this race) were around to do it.  Either they were recovering from the previous week’s Rock’n’Roll Marathon in San Diego.. or they were doing a Mud Run or something.  I know plenty of people in Naples that I don’t feel left out.

I do my best to replicate previous years’ results – coming in the top 3 or winning my age group, but there are a lot of teenagers that I simply cannot keep up with.  15:45 is a great time… for a teen to run a 5K… so I am not AS competitive, but still end up 7th overall and 1st in my division (31-40).

Leave a Reply

