San Pedro Track Meet – 5000m – 2007

July 3, 2007

Went out to the annual summer July series San Pedro track meet, and I opted to only run the 5000 (aka 5K).  The shorter distances wear on me a little bit, and I usually have a better result in the 5K if I DON’T run the shorter distances.

Unfortunately, about half of the race I had side stitches and pre-cramping.  I guess it was like a simulation of running the shorter distance races before!  I finished in 22:27, roughly equivalent to my June Boeing 5K time.

Leave a Reply

