Dino Dash 5K/10K – 2007

November 4, 2007

Kurt Hesse and I decided to do the Dino Dash in Tustin before the Long Beach Hash.  The timing was such that I could do BOTH races and still make it in time for the run.

In the 10K, I felt a little sore, so I took an Advil.  I try to avoid taking pain relief, so that I don’t avoid the pain of running.  I finished in 46:52.

In the 5K, it was super-crowded, and even with Ibuprofen, I felt worse… but managed a similar run, finishing in 23:28 (slightly slower).

It ended up being a decent training run day, with 14.3 miles covered, and 9.6 of those miles being speed work.

Leave a Reply

