Sunset in the Park 2.8M/4.8M – 2007

August 16, 2007

I am still recovering from Mt. Disappointment, but feel like I could run these races… maybe slower than usual.

In the first race, I do 23:03, which is a good 2-3 minutes slower than I usually do (though this is my first run post-race), and I come in last out of all of my friends.

In the second race, I rally a bit and manage a tad under 40 minutes (so around 8:00/mile).  I felt pretty good when I finished, but my lower back started bugging me… I think it’s due to running the hills when I am not quite recovered from the race.  I always feel like I want to compete in this race.  Did it cost me?

Leave a Reply

