San Pedro Track Meet 800m/1500m – 2008

July 15, 2008

Tim Hickok (and whining kids) and I went back to San Pedro for their free track meet summer running series.  Tim offered to take me to pizza with him and the kids, so I opted to only run 2 races, the 1500m and the 800m.

In the 1500m, I made a decent debut with a time of 6:15 (I have run under 6:00.).

In the 800m, I pushed a bit and managed 2:57 (with laps of 93 seconds and 84 seconds).  That’s under 6:00/mile, but I don’t want to push too hard as I have a second attempt at the Mt. Disappointment 50M ultra in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

