LASAA Homicide 5K Mug Run – 2009

January 24, 2009

Ed, Kurt and I carpooled out to City of Commerce to run the LA Sheriff’s Homicide race.  Kurt decided to do the 10K and Ed and I opted for the 5K.

Though I had done this race before, the course seemed different.  It was raining, and I could hardly see through my glasses, so I wasn’t really questioning the course… until I came in with a time of 17:59, because I didn’t really feel like I ran a 2 minute PR.  They sent someone out to remeasure it, and came up with 2.6 miles.

Ed and I each got a medal in our race, and Kurt (plus Chris Rosario) ended up in a very competitive race (not short, by the way).

Leave a Reply

