Boeing 5K (6) – 2009

June 7, 2009

Had a bit of a bad recovery from the Blue Canyon Trail Race.  On Sunday, I hardly slept because my back hurt pretty badly (and my feet, too).  On Monday, I slept in and slept most of the day… except to continue my streak at the Boeing 5K.

As usual, my streaks include a lot of power walking, walking, and slogging (I HAVE run most of the races, but it’s not worthwhile to injure yourself further when you are recovering from a tough event).

I ended up walking with Kathy Massanet (full disclosure… she did run some of it, but I used my massive stride to stay up with her when she did run).  We finished tied for 2nd to last with 45:26.  At least we maintained sub-15:00/mile (which isn’t always possible at an ultra).

Leave a Reply

