LA Cancer Challenge 10K – 2009

October 25, 2009

I am somewhat on the sore side, having run a marathon (plus) the day before.  However, doing the LA Cancer Challenge has always been important to me because my friend Heather Stevens (and others) have died from pancreatic cancer.

I am not expecting a really great time, because I usually do not run the day AFTER a marathon (my “dumb-ass double” being one of the exceptions).   I basically run comfortably on the downhills and flats, and walk ALL of the hills.

Since I am a decent runner, my time is not all that bad (don’t be mad at me, middle-of-the-packers) – 50:40, but certainly not even near the realm of the top ten in my age group.

Leave a Reply

