LB Poly Bun Run 3M – 2010

September 4, 2010

I got Kathy Massanet to come with me and do the Long Beach Poly High School Bun Run from the park in Bixby Knolls, along the river path.  Ed Villalobos and I did this race last year.  It’s another pre-season run… that is also a fundraiser for the HS cross country team.  It’s a pretty challenging run (though they do a separate adult race from the kids – yay!) mostly on wood chip trails (deep wood chips) usually with not a lot of shade.

As usual, it is $5 and that either includes a raffle ticket or breakfast.  (random)

I only got about 2 hours of sleep (not sure why I am up so late), but I ran rather decently.  There aren’t any substantial hills here and so that’s maybe why my time was over a minute better than the Sunrise in the Park 3M XC run a few weeks ago (22:41).

Afterwards, Kathy and I run into Ed Villalobos and he treats us to lunch at the Factory (a cool gastropub in Bixby Knolls where I know the owner).

Leave a Reply

