Boeing 5K (3) – 2011

March 14, 2011

My first 5K in my new decade!

So… usually 2 days post ultra, I will not run at all, but I decided to try jogging and see how it goes.  My left knee is still bugging me a bit (not necessarily to do with the ultra, just some issues).

I didn’t worry about my mile splits but took a look at how I did to the turnaround and then coming back.  Outbound – 12:40… return trip 10:43.  Clearly I was feeling better on the way back.

This is probably my fastest 5K AFTER running an ultra at 23:23.

Leave a Reply

