LA Cancer Challenge 10K – 2011

October 30, 2011

After yesterday’s 30K, I don’t know how I will do today.  The course is two (somewhat) hilly 5K loops around the LA VA grounds.  I felt decent on the first loop, finishing it in about 23:30, and not so great on the second half (almost 30 minutes).  My time was roughly the same as my 10K in La Mirada a few weeks ago.

In the afternoon, I walked down to Belmont Shore and timed the Beach Blast 5K and then walked back home, getting in approximately 34 miles of exercise in during the last two days.

Leave a Reply

