LASAA La Mirada Mug Run 10K – 2011

October 22, 2011

I convinced a bunch of my AREC friends to come out to La Mirada and run the Norwalk (nearby) Station Mug Run.  I felt like my run was mostly a disaster, but at least I wasn’t pushing a stroller, whose wheels flew off in the first 200 yards… Warren grabbed Kurt’s bib and helped it along to a finishing time in the 5K!

The La Mirada course is a tad hilly, almost from the get-go.  I was feeling slightly off, both lung- and leg-wise.  Whenever I felt off (most of the race), I walked.  In terms of time, I was more than satisfied with 53:07… not medal-worthy, but good, given the circumstances.

Leave a Reply

