Boeing 5K (2) – 2012

February 12, 2012

Following the Avalon 50M, I had a tough comeback to feeling normal.  First, my back was sore and then my knees have felt sore as well.  (This is not that unusual, post ultra, though.)

Prior to today’s run, my left knee felt off, but by the time the race started, it felt more normal and I was able to run 24:03 (slightly sub-8;00 pace).  It felt fast, which means I am either older or more out of shape than usual (or in “ultra-shape”).

I have a tentative plan for 2012.  I am still continuing my streak of consecutive months in running at least a marathon distance in a race (that includes my DNF where I completed 37 miles of 50), but I think I would like to do an ultra-marathon EVERY month – currently, I have done an ultra every month since August of 2011… but I really want them to be in a calendar year.  Hope my knees hold up!

Leave a Reply

