Boeing 5K (3) – 2012

March 12, 2012

This will be my fastest 5K (so far) at age 41 (given that my birthday was 5 days ago).

I have had a bad-ish week post Malibu Creek 50K.  My Plantar Fasciitis is bugging me and one week ago today I stubbed my toe really hard (may have broken it).  This wonderful combination is making my running a little off… and of course, I have not done a lot of running since Malibu Creek.

I started out conservatively at 7:40 pace, ran the middle 1.1 in 9:12 (like 8:18), and then the last mile in 7:00 flat.  Not bad considering how I felt at the start of the run… and not bad considering that nowadays I am quite satisfied with finishing under a net 8:00 minute/mile pace.

Leave a Reply

