Naples Fun Run 5K (2.2M) – 2012

June 2, 2012

I have done this race many times, but this year was somewhat special, given that I was the Defending Champion.  The race is relatively small, so it isn’t too surprising, and I have come in second place on several occasions (but in each case, I was pretty far behind the winner).

I think this year is also a little different, in that I am coming off something like 11 ultras in the past 11 months (plus a DNF), whereas last year, I had just done a marathon the previous weekend and my body was not quite as tired.

I did my best to repeat as winner, but ONLY managed 2nd place overall.  I’m cool with that.  My time was about 16 minutes and change (and there were years when I came in 5th with a time of 14:40).

Leave a Reply

