Boeing 5K (9) – 2012

September 10, 2012

Had a nice break from racing – about 3 weeks post-50K, so I should be good to go on the Boeing 5K.

I had a good first mile (much like the Sunrise in the Park race), running about 7:35, but then my heart rate skyrocketed, and I had to do a lot of walking.  Each time I tried to start running again, I would accelerate too much and end up having to walk again, so I ended with 2 – 10 minute miles – even Jack Novak passed me at the end, much to his joy.

Leave a Reply

