LASAA Men’s Central Jail 10K – 2012

December 16, 2012

I didn’t sleep very well last night, but managed to finagle carpooling with Kate Rupley to do the Men’s Central Jail 10K this morning.  It was pretty cold out, almost rainy, and I ended up giving Kate my new shirt so she could stay warm ).

I was trying to run the uphills (because it is ONLY 10K), but I was having back spasms on the uphills, so I merely walked.

Kate had a great race and ended up not only being the 4th female finisher overall, but won her age group and beat me by 3-1/2 minutes!  I broke an hour, though.

Regardless, I enjoy running this race because it goes through Chinatown and around Dodger Stadium.

Leave a Reply

