Naples Fun Run 2.2M – 2013

June 1, 2013

I have been struggling ever since finishing the Bishop High Sierra 50M a few weeks ago.  I don’t really understand it, but apparently, the dry thin air affects me and despite returning to the better sea level air, it will take me some time to recover.

Regardless, I love doing the Naples Fun Run, a race I have won… but not this year.  I did about 17 minutes (which is probably 7:45/mile pace, depending on which distance it is this year (the location of the turn-around varies).

The top two finishers were Gregg and Madson Buchbinder, made only more impressive by the fact that they are both in their 50s (but dang fast).

Hey, I came in 7th place and 1st in my age division (41-50).

Leave a Reply

