Summer Nights 5K (1) – 2013

July 16, 2013

The new (ish) running store in Northern Long Beach, Legacy Running, has decided to put on a summer series of cross country 5Ks in Heartwell Park.  For $20, the run includes a couple of tacos (made on-site) and the run.

It is hot out again (in the 80s), and I am revisiting the same issues I did with Boeing last week.  The fact that it is on uneven grass is not helping.

First mile 7:30, second 10:40, and third 9:30.  At least I was a minute faster.

Afterwards, I noticed it was taking quite a while with the results.  Since I am pretty good with hand-done results, I offered my skills.  Basically, for the next couple of runs, I will run for free and then type up the results to post on the internet.

Leave a Reply

