Summer Nights 5K (2) – 2013

August 6, 2013

Back for another Summer Nights 5K… this time with my special arrangement to compile the results.  I am concerned about having the same issues as I did last time (heat, elevated heart rate).

My time ended up being slightly slower than last time, but i felt better about it (8:10, 10:21, 9:34 (0:48)) because I ran more consistently, and didn’t walk as much.

Two weeks ago, I went to see my doctor to see if he had any advice about what I should do or if I was having an issue at all.  They performed an EEG and it did not show that I had any arrhythmias nor that I even had an elevated heart rate (of course, I was inside and calm).  I got a referral to Cardiology and they will have me wear a Holter monitor for a month to monitor my heart 24/7.  Tim Hickok was having a similar problem a few years ago and takes medication to deal with episodes.  I hope that is not the case with me.

After the race (and tacos), I took the results home and had them sent back to Legacy by 11pm.  I may not be fast today, but I am fast with posting the results!

Leave a Reply

