Boeing 5K (8) – 2013

August 12, 2013

As you may have surmised from prior entries, I tend to not have great 5K results the day after an ultramarathon. (Surprise, surprise.)  It’s even harder when I have spent 6 hours in the car with my knees stuck in one position.

I ended up just walking today with John Novak.  I think he was able to run, but he walked with me instead… but then as we neared the finish line, he sprinted to get an extra AREC point (except that 3 guys had already finished ahead of him, so it made him look stupid (ha ha)).  We finished a little under 50 minutes, so a pretty slow 5K, even on a recovery day.

Leave a Reply

