Boeing 5K (7) – 2014

July 14, 2014

The first Boeing 5K of the summer.  It looks like it will be reasonable weather, however, despite being overcast, it is pretty muggy out.  Luckily I have my AREC tank top on.

I had a pretty good start out, as evidenced by the fact that Dave Parsel is BEHIND me (a guy who has won at least 50% of all Boeing races (of 300)).  He did end up passing me just as we got off the river path.  The only way I’ll ever beat him is if he doesn’t show up or breaks both legs.

I ran pretty even splits (11:57; 11:52) to finish in 23:49.  These days, any sub-8:00/mile pace is a good finish.

Leave a Reply

