Boeing 5K (10) – 2015

October 12, 2015

Yesterday, I ran about 10 miles, both hashing and assisting my friends in the marathon.

Besides being tired from that road mileage, I have had a long-ish weekend, and always dial down my expectations after one of these (not a bender, mind you, just a lot going on).

I had a pretty good start, stayed ahead of my good friend, Chuck, and then I noticed that he stopped entirely (a-fib problems- yuk).

My time was very similar to last month’s, in terms of the execution, slightly slower in the second half (almost identical time in the second half).  11:59 going out and 12:24 coming back.  Despite thinking that I would have a not-so-good time, I finished in 24:26, under 8:00 pace.

Leave a Reply

