Boeing 5K (9) – 2015

September 14, 2015

I have had several tentative weeks leading up to today’s run, a lot of second-guessing, a lot of walking, and a lot of careful placement of my steps.

I have been binding my ankle with KT tape, and I find if I run carefully (placing my foot just so), I don’t have any pain to speak of.

I felt, today, for the Prediction Run, that I could do 25:50, which would be a little over 8:00 pace.  Also, the day was on the muggy side, and that usually reduces pace for me.

Maybe because I have been favoring my foot a little bit, I feel OK, and I ended up running pretty even splits – 12:13 out, and 12:23 back – and so missed my prediction by over a minute, a minute faster.

Leave a Reply

