Sunset in the Park 2.8M/4.8M – 2006

August 17, 2006

I am hardly recovered from my tough Mt. Disappointment 50K, but I am doing my results and free race in Huntington Beach Central Park today.  But… it’s only less than 10 miles combined (a “short one” for me as my friends will claim).

In the 2.8M race, I have a difficult time getting going, as it is the first time I have run since the ultramarathon.  I am pretty happy with the time – 21:51 (under 8 minutes/mile).

In the second race, I slowed my pace considerably and finished in 42:20 (closer to 8:30/mile).  My excuse for why I have slowed down is quite simply… I have another race in 2 days… another race to run slower at.

Leave a Reply

