Boeing 5K (1) – 2016

January 11, 2016

Today I am not really ready for a 5K, given that I did a 50-miler on Saturday (or 49.3M to be exact), but I am continuing my streak.  If nothing untowards happens in the next 8 months, I will reach my 100th CONSECUTIVE Boeing 5K in September.  That’s pretty much eight consecutive years of running every race (or at least participating in every race).

Today is special for my family as it is both my mother’s 73rd birthday and my parents’ 47th wedding anniversary.  Since I am walking today, I brought a book.  It is by Jill Churchill… who shares the same birthday with my mother (so today is also HER 73rd birthday!).

Today’s Boeing is also a prediction run, so I decide that I will pay special tribute and predict 47 minutes, and I finish in 46:57 (close enough).  Happy anniversary, Mom & Dad!

Leave a Reply

