Boeing 5K (3) – 2016

March 21, 2016

My first Boeing 5K in a new age group.  (Though technically, I am still in the 40-49.)  I didn’t do any running this weekend at all, so hopefully, this means I will be fresh today, depending on the weather.

It was headwind on the way out which generally means tailwind (hot!) on the way back.  I had a decent start and was in the Top 3 overall for the first half of the run… or maybe no one fast was there, since my outbound loop was 12:04.

Had to walk a little bit on the way back, but still managed 12:46 (probably the wind) to finish just a shade off 8:00/mile pace.

Leave a Reply

