Boeing 5K (9) – 2016

September 12, 2016

My 100th CONSECUTIVE Boeing 5K!  That’s crazy.  I still hold the third longest streak behind Nelson’s 101, and Peter Lew’s 120.  As long as there isn’t some rain delay or whatever, I will go as long as I am standing.

First mile was the fastest at 7:43, but just after the turnaround, I didn’t feel as good, so I walked a bit (but I can usually ramp up quickly) and managed mile 2 in 8:57, and then finished up in 8:05, for a net time of 24:35, which is precisely my exact time for my last race (albeit 3 miles instead of 3.1).

Leave a Reply

