LB Poly Bun Run 3M – 2016

August 27, 2016

Last year, I “ran” the Bun Run.  Actually, it was just a few weeks after my major ankle sprain in the Cleveland National Forest, and I was testing to see if I could run at all.

A few days ago, I hared the Hash with some friends, but post-run I had some GI issues.  Felt like I had to go badly (but was blocked).  So I am still kind of dealing with that.

Run is mostly trails but some paved, especially at the beginning and the end.

Although there is a separate Boys and separate Girls race, there are still some speedy HS runners in our race (and younger kids, too) that make you feel like you are not running that fast.  My pace goal was around 8:00, but that is not always possible for me these days on XC routes.

Mile 1 – 7:36 (yay, under pace!)

Mile 2 – 8:10 (yay, still averaging under pace.)

Mile 3 – 8:48… some walking on the uphill section, but my total time of 24:35 I am very happy with.

Leave a Reply

