New Year’s Eve (ABW) 5K – 2016

December 31, 2016

Got back a couple of days ago from Christmas in Costa Rica with the family.  Didn’t really do any runs at all, but did walk quite a bit.

For the first time in a while, I am in Southern California for New Year’s, so I decided to walk down and visit Mark and Michelle and some other folks that are running a NYE run today.

It was a bit windy and I am not back yet to normal (though Avalon 50M looms).  My three miles are 8:45, 9:53 (1.1), and 7:36.  This is still good enough to win my age group, but I think the fast guys are not running the 5K race today.

Leave a Reply

