Boeing 5K (1) – 2017

February 13, 2017

No, that is not a typo.  The first Boeing 5K of the year is in February (and no, my consecutive streak did not end… yet).  Last month, the run should have been the Monday after Avalon 50M, but because of the rain, the race was canceled (often postponed, rarely canceled).

I haven’t slept well for the past few nights because the back-up battery for my internet access is going dead and I am awaiting receipt of the new battery, so… it beeps every 15 minutes (even muted through a pillow).  I guess I could just pull it out, but feel like I need the back-up just in case (I probably should have disconnected it, though.).

My left knee also feels a bit tweaky at the start, so I didn’t go out too hard, so I don’t hurt myself.  Usually, I feel a bit off for a couple of weeks post-50M, but I have felt particularly extra off even a month-plus after the fact.

Despite my gripes, I get to the turn-around in 12:02 (which is slightly sub-8:00/mile pace).

On the way back, I walked, briefly, a couple of times, but still managed to come in at 24:48 (8:00/mile on the nose).

Leave a Reply

